MCA Award Winners

Discussion topics related exclusively to our annual gathering in Carlisle PA on June 1-3, 2007.
Merkur Club web site
User avatar
Posts: 592
Joined: Mon Jan 06, 2003 12:13 am
Location: Doylestown, PA

MCA Award Winners

Post by Merkur » Wed Jun 06, 2007 12:44 pm

A team of judges led by Saul Rivkin walked the showfield on Saturday seeking out noteworthy Merkurs and meeting their owners. This year's competition was especially tough and the number of awards was expanded to 22.

Below are listed the award winners that received their awards during a ceremony at the Carlisle Awards banquet held at the Holiday Inn, Mechanicsburg.

Special thanks go out to the judges who gave up their time to view all the cars, and to all the award winners for a spectacular showing of Merkurs.

Long Distance Award
Saul Lipton, Saskatchewan, Canada
Colin Doyle, St. Cloud, MN
Sean Mangan, Florida

Merkur Innovation Award
Mario Prisc
Bob Saffian
Dimitri Wittal
Eric & Taryn Cotos

Merkur Preservation Award
Chuck Draksler
Saul Rivkin
Frank Cheh
Larry Hallenback

Freundschaft Entlang der Strabe
(Friendship along the road)
Don Sweigart
Andrew West

Best in Show XR4Ti
Brian Allen

Best in Show Scorpio
Jack Middleton

Roland Zuk Award for Outstanding Engineering
David Lockhart

Merkur Rat-Rod Award
Colin Doyle

Eve Ziminski Spirit Award
Taryn Cotos presented to Peter Orlinski in memory of Rose Datil

MCA Member of the Year
Kenny Heck

Meguiar’s Choice Award
Rob Booth

Most Enjoyed Merkur
Paul-Michael Van Hook

MCA Distinguished Honor Award
David Wilkinson
Paul "the Brit" West
Doylestown, PA

Rocky Leitch
Level 3
Level 3
Posts: 264
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 10:36 pm
Location: Ocean Shores, WA.

Post by Rocky Leitch » Wed Jun 06, 2007 9:22 pm

:cheers :applause :applause :headbang :D :D

Hellooo Nurse!!